Home |  Search |  Contact Us |  Website & Cookies Policy

Services & Information


 

August 2022
Irish Medium Enhancement Course 2022 Mon - Fri 22 Aug - 26 Aug
September 2022
PGCE Student Registration and Induction Week Mon - Fri 05 Sep - 09 Sep
Students' Union Executive Training Day Wed 07 Sep
Heritage Fund Forum Thu 08 Sep
MSc Sport Induction Fri 09 Sep
College Open Days (Undergraduate Programmes) Wed - Thu 14 Sep - 15 Sep
Staff Research Training Conference Fri 16 Sep
Undergraduate Student Welcome Week Tue - Thu 20 Sep - 22 Sep
International Student Welcome Lunch Wed 21 Sep
Students' Union BBQ Wed 28 Sep
Mari-Claire Sayers Coffee Morning Fri 30 Sep
October 2022
St Joseph's Training College Class of 1970 Reunion Sat 01 Oct
Business Studies Lecture Series: Johnathan Craig - 'Young Enterprise' Mon 03 Oct
First Minister Designate Visit Wed 05 Oct
UNESCO World Teachers' Day Wed 05 Oct
Irish-medium Enhancement Programme Saturday School Sat 08 Oct
Professional Learning in a Changing Society (PLiCS) Programme Tue 11 Oct
Students' Union Freshers' Fair Wed 12 Oct
Business Studies Lecture Series: Sean Cavanagh - 'Sean Cavanagh & Co Accountants' Mon 17 Oct
Michelle McIlveen MLA Minister for Education Visit Tue 18 Oct
Liberal Arts Guest Lecture Series:  Brian Rowan, Wed 19 Oct
Students' Union Women's Day Wed 19 Oct
Foundation Day: Mass for the Dedication of Studies  Thu 20 Oct
Business Studies Lecture Series: Lisa McDoo - 'Version 1 IT' Mon 24 Oct
Study USA Workshop Mon 24 Oct
Research Workshop Wed 26 Oct
Students' Union Halloween Ball Wed 26 Oct
Professional Learning in a Changing Society (PLiCS) Programme Thu 27 Oct
Study Week  Mon - Fri 31 Oct - 04 Nov
November 2022
Mass for the Feast of All Saints Tue 01 Nov
Golf Classic Wed 02 Nov
Aquinas Education Talk on Teaching Abroad and Employment Opportunities Wed 02 Nov
Mass for the Feast of All Souls Wed 02 Nov
Students' Union Mental Health Week: Mind, Body and Soul Mon - Fri 07 - 11 Nov
Students' Union: Petting Zoo Mon 07 Nov
Business Studies Lecture Series: Shane Smith 'Innovation Factory' Tue 08 Nov
Mental Health Talk from Danielle Collins (Insanely Beautiful) Tue 08 Nov
Professional Learning in a Changing Society (PLiCS) Programme Wed 09 Nov
St Dominic's Grammar School Use of Back Car Park Sat 12 Nov
Cumbria University Talks/Interviews Mon 14 Nov
Visit from Gaelscoil na bhFál Mon 14 Nov
Business Studies Guest Lecture Programme: Niall Kerr/Conor Gilmore Tue 15 Nov

St Mary's University College Teaching Profession Project

Seminar 6: The Science of Reading

Tue 15 Nov
Liberal Arts Lecture from Alyson Kilpatrick (NI Human Rights Commission) Wed 16 Nov
November Mass for the Deceased Wed 16 Nov
BEd Guest Lecture Programme: Michael O'Kane (Understanding Minecraft in the Curriculum) Fri 18 Nov
Mature Students Open Day Tue 22 Nov
PGCE Open Day Wed 23 Nov
Liverpool Hope Talks/Interviews Wed 23 Nov
Students' Union International Student Thanksgiving/Farewell Dinner Thu 24 Nov
Aquinas Education Talk on Teaching Abroad and Employment Opportunities Wed 30 Nov
December 2022
BEd Guest Lecture Series: John Corbett (Flipped Classroom and Retrieval in Numeracy) Thu 01 Dec
Belfast Voices Meeting Mon 05 Dec

St Mary's University College Teaching Profession Project: Transforming Learning and Teaching through Laudato Si’

Tue 06 Dec
Students' Union Musical 'Grease' Wed 07 Dec
Mass for the Feast of the Immaculate Conception Thu 08 Dec
Students' Union Christmas Ball Tue 13 Dec (TBC)
Carol Service Wed 14 Dec
Winter Graduation at Queen's University Thu 15 Dec
PGCE Recall Day Thu 22 Dec
January 2023
Students' Union 'Refreshers' Night Tue 17 Jan (TBC)
Catholic Schools Week 2023 Mon - Fri 30 Jan - 03 Feb
February 2023
Mass for the Dedication of School Experience and Work-Related Learning Thu 02 Feb
Mass for Ash Wednesday Wed 22 Feb
March 2023
     
April 2023

 

   
May 2023
Mass for Examinations Thu 18 May
Revision and Examinations Mon - Fri 22- 26 May
Revision and Examinations Mon - Fri 29 May - 02 June
June 2023
Irish-medium Commencement Ceremony Fri 09 Jun
Religious Education Commencement Ceremony (Cohort 1) Wed 14 Jun
Religious Education Commencement Ceremony (Cohort 2) Fri 16 Jun
Liberal Arts Commencement Ceremony Tue 20 Jun
Annual Staff Research Conference Fri 23 Jun
July 2023
M-Level Programme for Teacher Professional Learning: Summer School Mon - Fri 03 - 07 Jul